Turkey Tortellini

I wanted a quick, quick supper last night because I fell asleep with my cat and didn’t wake up until 8 p.m. I started water to boil in one pan. Then, I chopped some onion and tossed it in the skillet with a spritz of olive oil spray. I didn’t use a TBSP of olive oil because I knew I was adding other liquids quickly. Adding the ground turkey and two mushrooms chopped up, I put just about 1/4 cup of white wine and a dash of tarragon and put the lid on while they simmered.

I chopped up a tomato and by then the water was boiling. I added 1.5 cups of frozen tortellini and tossed the tomatoes in the with the turkey, added half of a small can of sliced black olives and put the lid back on. In about 4 to 5 minutes the tortellini had floated to the top. I strained them and tossed them in the skillet with the turkey and everything. And it was done – in less than 15 minutes start to finish. I served it up in a bowl. Delish!

Leave a Reply

