Beef & Bean Tacos with Watermelon

For a quick and easy taco, I fried 1/4 pound of ground beef, breaking it down to small pieces. After it browned I added 1/2 cup of refried beans from a can. I put the remaining refried beans in a plastic container for later. As it heated, I added 1 slice of pepper jack cheese and 2 tbsp of green salsa. When the cheese was nearly melted I put three white corn soft tacos on a plate in the microwave and heated for 15 seconds so they were soft and tender. I put a couple spoonfuls of the mix on each taco, added a thin slice of cheese and cilantro leaves. I used 1 stem of leaves for each taco. The recipe makes 6, so you can either have seconds or make a second meal of it.

The watermelon is cut into chunks. I always cut up my watermelon so I can put it in a sealing bowl because I don’t like the filmy edge watermelon gets if it’s exposed to air for long.

Leave a Reply

