Ham & Veggie Frittata

I was craving something hearty for breakfast so I decided to make a frittata. I turned the oven on to Broil. I diced 2 TBSP on onions, and thawed  1/4 cup of frozen winter vegetables, cutting the bigger pieces of broccoli and cauliflower in  half. I sauteed this in 1 tsp of olive oil. I sliced 3 pieces of thin cut deli ham into small pieces and added to the mixtures. Meanwhile I hunted high and low for my can opener. Then I opened a small can of sliced black olives and put 1 TBSP in the veggie mix. In a small bowl I mixed up 2 eggs with 2 TBSP of water and 1 slice of cheddar cheese cut into small pieces. I added some salt, pepper and paprika and poured over the cooked ham and veggies. Using a spatula to turn up the edges and then rolling the pan to force the uncooked egg into the edges, I cooked on the burner until all the shiny gloss was gone and egg was fully cooked. I popped the eggs in the oven for 2 minutes or so to get a nice brown on top.

Leave a Reply

