Stuffed Banana Peppers

I reheated some of last night’s beef roast, added a bit of the salad and cooked up two stuffed banana peppers to go with it. To stuff the peppers, I chopped up some onion (about 1 TBSP) and grated half a small zucchini (about 3/4 cup or so) and sauteed them in a tsp of olive oil. While they were cooking, I cleaned the banana peppers and popped them in the microwave for 1 minute to soften so I could stuff them without cracking them. I took one slice of pepper jack cheese and sliced it into small pieces and melted them into the zucchini and onion paste. I added about 1 TBSP of parmesan and stirred until it was a bit of a globby paste. I stuffed the peppers and roasted them in the oven at 450 until they browned – about 15 minutes.   I put some cilantro leaves on the plate, forking the beef with the cilantro for a bit of bite.

Leave a Reply

