Torsk & Green Beans

Torsk is made with an Arctic or Alaskan Cod fillet. I melted 1/2 TBSP of butter in a sautee pan and put the fillet on to cook. After cooking for two minutes, I flipped it over and let it cook on the other side. I grated fresh nutmeg on the top, added some salt and pepper and let it cook for two more minutes.  Meanwhile, I took one cup of frozen french cut green beans and tossed them in a nonstick pan with 2 TBSP of Trader Joe’s Corn & Chili Tomato-less Salsa and cooked until done. I like my beans to still have a bit of bite to them so some people might want to start the beans before the fish if they like the beans more well-done.

Leave a Reply

